Anonymous support online located across Europe

Numb&Radio

I just watched a video on Youtube, uploaded by someone I hope to consider a friend in the future. It was a music video that he’d made. No, it wasn’t my kind of music at all, but I can appreciate a good artist when I hear or see one.
He’s really, really good. Honestly.
I watched three videos, but the two that got to me were Numb and Radio. The lyrics are amazing, and he expresses his emotions through those songs really well, like I (try to) do here on the blog. What I got from that was frustration, confusion, loneliness, anger and dislike for himself.
This is basically my answer to those songs.
Just the start of Numb was enough to bring tears to my eyes… And Radio left me speechless.

I understand how you feel. I really do. If you take a look at the rest of the blog, you’ll see that.
When you feel like you don’t know what to do with yourself, that you just want to leave, that it’s too much, or that there isn’t enough, think about what you want to do in the world. From what I gather, you, like myself, want to make a difference somehow. When you don’t know what to do, put your focus and energy into making a difference. Distract yourself with it.
That feeling that the world isn’t enough, yet it’s too much, too real, is horrible. It feels like you’re being torn apart, and you just want to scream and run away from it. It’s lonely, because you don’t know who to turn to, you don’t know who you can trust to help you, to give your life a true meaning, and take the pressure off your shoulders from everything else.

It’s true that I don’t know you very well, but I want to help. I’m not the only one that wants to help either. Do you know what the first thing I noticed about you was? A photo you’d uploaded. The dark one, with the moon and the words “All I want is someone who won’t leave…” written on it. That photo and the fact that you’d uploaded it, was what made me decide to help my friend talk to you. She really wants to be able to talk to you, but she’s shy and we didn’t know how you’d react. I sent you a message in hopes that we could become friends someday. It’s only today that I’ve really listened to your music, but it’s really good, and nothing’s wrong with you. Maybe you are in your own Hell, I don’t know. I don’t know how to help you if you are, except for be there if you ever want to talk to my friend or myself.
We’ve all felt the way you feel at some point. I know it doesn’t take the pain or loneliness away, but we got through it and might be able to help you.

‘Would it be a problem if I left my body right, right now?’ to be honest with you, yes it would be. We’d miss you!
“Can anyone hear me when I scream?”
We can hear you even when you whisper. You’re an amazing artist, and whatever’s happened to you… you can’t let it take over completely. You’ll get through it, I promise.
I know you can’t make lemonade out of it, so just squeeze the hell out of those lemons. No more, no less.
“Nothing to say, ’cause no one understands me.”
Maybe we don’t understand you, and maybe we never will, but we understand certain situations and the feelings that come with those situations. No one can understand a person completely, and all the fun would go out of the friendship/relationship/etc.
Human beings in general want to get to know each other, and to do that, they have to not understand each other. What’s the fun of getting to know someone you already understand?

I lose myself in music on bad days too, and my friend does too. Keep letting go of everything when you listen to music, it’s good for you!

Well, my lovely readers, this is probably pointless to you if you haven’t listened to the songs, so here are the links to the songs. I hope you see the emotion in them like I do, and I hope you support him!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zVXUAR5k3s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wgr6759Hy0

This is the end of this post… it feels like something is missing, I know. It’s the emotion that I express for the person that I’m writing about. I know near to nothing about this person, all I have from his emotions are what you get in those songs and some photos. If I ever get to know him better and he lets me express some of his emotions on here, I’ll edit this post to do so.

Take care of yourselves and remember that we’re here to help! You can contact us at ourvoiceproject@hotmail.com
xxxMeiskiexxx

Leave a Reply

